Mommyhood · Pregnancy

Baby Boy Update: He’s Still Cooking!

I would say that baby boy is stubborn since he hasn’t made his arrival yet, but Charlotte was two days late. While I’m not sure I necessarily now want to wait until Sunday, if he were born on the 4th, it would be awesome. Why? Because Charlotte was born on Sunday, August 4th and our wedding anniversary is Sept. 4th. So if he were born on Sunday, Oct. 4th, I think that would be pretty neat. But only he will decide that.

I went to the doctor this past Tuesday (on my due date) and they did a non-stress test and ultrasound in addition to my regular check-up just to make sure he’s got enough fluid and is doing ok. He is doing great. He was moving quite a bit and had a strong heartbeat. The doctor stated they don’t like going over 41 weeks as there is no benefit to baby or mom past that date and it could actually increase certain risks, so they did schedule me for induction on Tuesday, Oct. 6th if he doesn’t make his appearance before then.

I guess only time will tell! I think we’re about as ready as we can be to welcome him home.

Currently: 40 weeks,  2 days

Cravings: Not much.

Weight Gain: Around 34 lbs.

Sickness: None.

Sleep: I’ve actually been sleeping really well – all through the night. I know this is precious as it will change very quickly, so I am thankful for this extra rest now. I won’t have to do much for Halloween to look like a Zombie knowing I’ll be lacking sleep!

Gender Prediction: 100% boy.

Mood: Excited. I can’t wait for all of us to meet little man.

Symptoms: Not much. my back hurts a bit towards the end of the day, but I’ve been resting more, so it hasn’t been as bad as my busy days.

Looking Forward To: Everything! Seeing him, seeing Charlotte with him.

Maternity Clothes: You bet! Although it’s starting to get colder here and my maternity jeans don’t fit so well, but that will only be an issue until next week!

Other News: I’m a little worried about how big he’s going to be. At my ultrasound last Wednesday (Sept. 23) they estimated him at 8 lbs., 4 oz. and they say they gain about an ounce a day, which would put him at roughly 8 lbs. 12 oz. He could be a big boy. Charlotte was 7 lbs. 13 oz.

I don’t have any new photos so hopefully the next one’s you see on this blog are of him!

 

 

 

 

One thought on “Baby Boy Update: He’s Still Cooking!

Leave a Reply

