Mommyhood · Pregnancy

Baby Boy: 28 Week Update

It is finally upon us! The week we close on our new house. Everything is going to get really busy, really fast and after last week’s drama, we’ll see how this week goes. We actually close on the new house on Wednesday morning and we’ll spend the evenings/nights getting the kid’s rooms painted and moving some items in Jed’s truck to get started, but the big move will be on Saturday morning.

Currently: 28 weeks, 6 days

Cravings: Nothing really. Ok, that’s a lie – cheeseburgers.

Weight Gain: Not sure. At my last checkup I had gained 22 lbs. so probably another pound or so.

Sickness: None.

Sleep: I sleep through the night, but it is getting harder to move from side to side to get comfortable.

Gender Prediction: 100% boy.

Mood: Excited. We’re so excited to get into the new house. It’s going to be a lot of change, but good change.

Symptoms: A little cramping here and there, but nothing that lasts or hurts. A little reflux depending on what I eat and when – especially if I eat anything remotely spicy before bed.

Looking Forward To: Moving and then going on vacation to the lake. I can’t wait to get Charlotte back up to the lake now that she is such a little explorer. I think we’ll have a hard time keeping her inside! It should hopefully be a good end to a crazy few weeks.

Maternity Clothes: For sure!

Other News: I had my follow-up ultrasound last week. You can read about it here, but basically they said that I do have placenta previa. A part of the placenta is covering my cervix (and baby boy’s way out). So I’m scheduled to go back in 4 weeks to check to see if it’s moved or not and at that time they will determine if I need to have a c-section or not. If I do, they said they usually schedule them around 36 or 37 weeks.

Also, this boy is a mover! He is very sporadic when he decides to move, but when he does, it’s all over the place. Charlotte was always pretty consistent, moving mostly at night when I was getting ready to go to sleep, but this guy moves in the morning, afternoon, night – whenever he feels like it. Luckily it’s not hurting yet, but I do wonder what he’s doing sometimes.

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

