Mommyhood · Pregnancy

Baby Boy: 27 Week Update

We had a wonderful 4th of July weekend. Charlie’s daycare was closed on Thursday and Friday so she got some extra daddy/daughter time. We went to a local parade on the 4th and Charlotte was mostly interested in the chairs we brought, but she did great and we even got some candy that she could eat! That afternoon we went to my in-laws house to grill out and swim. Charlotte LOVES the water. I definitely need to get her in some swim lessons soon as I think she would do well. We spent most of Sunday working on packing up the house some more and getting ready for the busy week ahead!

Currently: 27 weeks, 6 days

Cravings: Pretty much the same. Sweets.

Weight Gain: Ugh. I got weighed at my appointment on Thursday and I’m 142 lbs., which means I have gained 22 lbs. thus far.

Sickness: None.

Sleep: Okay. I’ve been having weird dreams again lately and a little bit of heartburn at night if I eat too close to bedtime or if I eat something spicy.

Gender Prediction: 100% boy.

Mood: Good, but exhausted.

Symptoms: My feet still hurt at night if I’ve been on them a lot. A little heartburn here and there. Definitely getting to that more uncomfortable stage, especially since I’m so hot all the time now. I usually run cold, so this is weird for me to constantly be warm. You can usually find my cooling off in the frozen section of the grocery store!

Looking Forward To: Moving and then working on baby boy’s room. I am in nesting mode, but I can’t do anything about it because we’re packing up to move to our new house on the 18th! It’s crazy to think that in less than 2 weeks, we’ll be in a new house. It’s exciting, but sad. I’ll miss our house, but I have to remind myself that we’ll be making awesome memories in the new house.

I have some ideas for his room, but those will wait until we move as I don’t have the time to look around or the place to put anything!

Maternity Clothes: Oh yeah. Some yoga pants and t-shirts as well, but they are starting to get tight.

Other News: I had my doctor appointment last Thursday. I did the glucose test, an ultrasound and a regular check-up. I was nervous about the glucose since I didn’t pass the first test with Charlotte, but I passed this one! Thank goodness. I can’t stand that drink! Next was the ultrasound. Baby boy is doing well. He’s 2.9 lbs. They also checked the placement of the placenta and when I visited with the doctor, she stated that she wanted me to go down to the perinatal center for an ultrasound to check it. Nothing is covering my cervix, but there is a blood vessel that is close that is his blood supply so they want to get another opinion and check further to see if I will need to have a c-section or not. So I have that scheduled for this Thursday morning. Hopefully everything is ok. Obviously my biggest concern is our health – his and mine, but I was really hoping to not have to have a c-section since Charlie sort of paved the way and I’m not thrilled about them cutting into my stomach muscles. But we’ll just wait and see what they say.

So apparently pregnancy brain is getting the best of me. I looked up the size of the baby and it says “cauliflower”, which I did a couple of weeks ago. Hmmm… So we found something from the workshop that was 2.5 lbs.! I think its fitting since we’re having a boy 🙂

 

Can you tell I look more and more tired? I can! It’s definitely harder to get rest and look good while trying to chase a toddler around.

 

 

Leave a Reply

