Mommyhood · Pregnancy

Baby Boy: 26 Week Update

Another busy week. I cannot believe it’s almost July! Where did June go? Summer is going way too fast. This month is going to probably be the busiest for us by far, so I guess I’m just going to have to hold on and hope everything goes smoothly.

Currently: 26 weeks, 6 days

Cravings: Nothing too bad this past week.

Weight Gain: Not sure. I’ll find out on Thursday and lets just say I am not looking forward to knowing.

Sickness: None.

Sleep: Fine. I sleep through the night still, but it’s getting a little harder to find a comfortable position.

Gender Prediction: 100% boy.

Mood: Good. Excited and anxious. I’ll explain below!

Symptoms: My feet have started to ache more now, especially if I have been on them a lot. I think they may be a little swollen, but nothing bad.

Looking Forward To:Well, I’m mostly looking forward to my appointment this Thursday. I say mostly because I have to do the glucose test, which I am dreading. But I also get to have my ultrasound and regular check-up. I’m excited to see baby boy. He’s pretty active. Not at any particular time during the day, but when he does move, it’s a lot!

We’re also excited to be moving! We close on our new house on July 17th so we plan on moving that weekend. It’s really exciting, but I know it’s going to be crazy. I’m a little worried on how Charlotte will do since she associates our house with “home” and now we’re going to be going to a new home. We’re going to try to involve her as much as we can tolerate so she can understand what’s going on. She picks up on a lot, so I think if we have her help with her room, it will be good for her.

Maternity Clothes: You betcha! But also some yoga pants and regular t-shirts.

Other News: We had another offer on our house, which is great, but it’s hard to be optimistic until after the inspection, which is yet to be scheduled. One of the stipulations was that we remove the tree in the backyard that was struck by lightning last summer and which is now dying. We’re going to be doing it as it is a safety concern, but it’s a BIG tree (200+ year old white oak) and it’s expensive. Ugh. What luck, huh. But, it needs to get done. More updates on that as we go through this process…again. Hopefully this is the real deal and everything works out!

Anyways, in the midst of everything I forgot to purchase a head of lettuce, which is about the size of baby boy right now. So check out my sweet Photoshop skills below! Ha. There is a reason I was never a designer.

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

