Mommyhood · Pregnancy

Baby Boy: 25 Week Update

I’m back on track (barely) with these posts! Life continues to get busier with summertime and everything else going on – mainly house stuff. I’m not going to go into much detail, but the buyer on our house fell through, so ours is on the market . . . again. Not what I wanted to deal with, but she basically got cold feet/overwhelmed and walked. We’re trying our best to stay positive, but it’s hard some days. The process on the new house is going well, so we have that to look forward to. Anyways, on to better things, like Baby Boy!

Currently: 25 weeks, 6 days

Cravings: Sweets and cereal. I need to get it under control!

Weight Gain: Not sure and not looking forward to finding out at my appointment next week. It’s definitely more than when I was pregnant with Charlie.

Sickness: None.

Sleep: Good. Starting to get a little hard to move from side to side, but nothing too bad yet.

Gender Prediction: 100% boy.

Mood: Meh. I’m not bad, but again, the house stuff is wearing on me.

Symptoms: Nothing much. A little heartburn every once in a while. Some cramping (feels like stretching).

Looking Forward To: Getting my glucose test over with. My next appointment is next Thursday (July 2) and I’m doing the glucose test, my ultrasound to check on his kidney and the placenta, as well as a regular check-up. I despise the glucose test, so I’m looking forward to getting it over with and hopefully passing.

Maternity Clothes: Oh yeah.

Other News: Charlie is finally feeling better and back to her normal, crazy, busy self. It definitely makes life a little easier when she’s feeling good and healthy. Hopefully the rest of the summer can be this way. She’s also really talking up a storm now. She’s a little parrot, so it’s time we start watching what we say. She has fun though helping with the dogs and telling them to sit, stay and giving them treats. We also got to meet our friend’s newest family member – their first child, a boy! It was so exciting to see them as a new family of three and to hold a newborn again. Charlie didn’t get jealous, which I hope is a good sign for baby brother.

 

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

