Mommyhood · Pregnancy

Baby Holl #2: 20 Week Update

So I missed a week. Not because I didn’t want to update, but this past week has been pretty rough (I’ll explain later) and I was just not in the mood for photos. So we’re skipping ahead to 20 weeks!

Currently: 20 weeks, 2 days.

Cravings: Breakfast food, fruit, sweets. I’m going to try to be good this week in regards to food choices as I’ve kind of let myself go.

Weight Gain: As of my last appointment I had gained 10 lbs. I’m sure I’ve gained another or two since.

Sickness: None.

Sleep: Good. Still have crazy, weird dreams. Luckily my bladder can still hold everything until morning (usually) so no need for middle of the night bathroom breaks yet!

Gender Prediction: I predict boy, Jed says girl. We have our anatomy ultrasound next Tuesday. If you want to join in on the fun, take our poll and let us know what you think we’re having!

Mood: Horrible. But not because of baby. House hunting has been really stressful. Basically (as short as I can hopefully make it), the buyer of our house decided to walk away when we wouldn’t cave into every single inspection demand (he was asking for a lot and obviously doesn’t understand home ownership). So we were really bummed about that. We’ve also put offers on two awesome houses (both offers were asking price!) and both were denied and other offers were accepted. The last one, which was on Monday/Tuesday, the other offer apparently went “well over asking price”! How can we compete with that?! So it’s been very frustrating to say the least and heartbreaking as well. Our house is now back on the market so hopefully we get some more interest soon. We’re continuing to look for our future house so hopefully the next one we love is better than the first two we put offers on! Wish us luck.

Symptoms: A little bit of heartburn depending on what I’ve eaten.

Looking Forward To: Finding out the gender! This is the one thing I’m really excited for with everything else going the way its been going.

Maternity Clothes: I’m mostly wearing bigger t-shirts and leggings. I wear maternity clothes when I need to dress up a bit. So I’d say both regular and maternity at this point.

Here’s my week 20 bump photo. Excuse the weird shadow the light is making!

Baby Holl #2 - 20 Weeks
Baby Holl #2 – 20 Weeks

 

Check out my post from 20 weeks with Charlotte. It’s when we found out the gender!

Leave a Reply

