Mommyhood · Pregnancy

Baby Holl #2: 17 Week Update

So I have waited until almost the last possible moment . . . again. Here’s the quick update this week.

Currently: 17 weeks, 6 days.

Cravings: Fruit, ice cream, rice crackers. I’m definitely more moody with my food this time around, what I want, what I don’t want. Meat has really been the big thing – especially beef. Eating it is mostly okay, but the smell is not appetizing to me.

Weight Gain: I have an appointment next Monday (May 4) so I’ll find out then.

Sickness: None.

Sleep: Still sleeping well. No midnight bathroom breaks. Lots of crazy dreams though.

Gender Prediction: Don’t know yet. I’ll hopefully get to schedule an ultrasound to find out when I go in next Monday, so as long as baby cooperates, we should find out in the next few weeks.

Mood: Stressed and tired. Again, this is mostly due to the fact that we are in the process of selling our home and trying to find a new one. We actually found one and made an offer this past weekend, but they accepted the only other offer (which was almost identical, except for closing date). It really deflated our spirits, but we’re hoping that it was because there’s something better out there for us. We went to lots of open houses on Sunday, but nothing worth seeing again, so we’re continuing our search. At least we have a rental pretty much lined up, which we’ll probably need, if even for a short period of time.

Symptoms: Still some minor headaches and a little bit of back aches, but nothing serious or concerning.

Looking Forward To: Finding out what baby #2 is.

Maternity Clothes: Still wearing my jeggings mostly, but did have to break out some maternity pants last week for a meeting since I needed to wear something a little dressier. Some t-shirts are starting to get a little short, but I’m still not in full-blown maternity wear yet.

The baby is now apparently the size of a bell pepper. Can you tell I’m a little tired in the photo? Cause I am.

Baby #2 - 17 Weeks
Baby #2 – 17 Weeks

 

One thought on “Baby Holl #2: 17 Week Update

  1. You are so tiny!! I feel huge already this pregnancy, I’m wondering what 40 weeks will look like, haha! Can’t wait to find out your baby’s gender soon. I predict a girl.

Leave a Reply

