Pregnancy

Baby Holl #2: 16 Week Update

So I have waited until the last possible moment, but I’m still technically at 16 weeks. We still have yet to give baby #2 a nickname, so hopefully we can figure that out soon. It’s been a little busy around here, which I’ll explain later in the post.

Currently: 16 weeks, 6 days.

Cravings: Still mostly junk food, but also fruit. My sweet tooth has emerged again and I’m trying to keep that in control.

Weight Gain: Still haven’t weighed myself. I’d guess around 4-5 pounds, although it’s probably more.

Sickness: None.

Sleep: Sleeping well, but have had some really strange dreams. Very vivid.

Gender Prediction: I think boy, Jed thinks girl. We will be finding out, but not for a few more weeks.

Mood: Stressed. But that’s mostly because we’re in major house-hunt mode. We put our house on the market on April 10th, had a weekend of showings, and accepted an offer on Monday, April 13. So while that is great, we have no idea where we are going, which is a little stressful, especially because everything is going so fast its hard to even find anything let alone make an offer! But all good things. We will probably end up renting for a while so as not to feel rushed and settle with something.

Symptoms: Minor headaches, but nothing too bad. I had a little heartburn one day, but I love spicy/hot food, so I attribute it to that as well.

Looking Forward To: Finding our next home and finding out what baby #2 is!

Maternity Clothes: Pants are starting to get uncomfortable, so while we were packing/purging, I brought out the maternity clothes. Probably will need to wear them in the next week or so, but hoping I can make it through summer with dresses/skirts. Thankfully this is about the same time frame/season as my first pregnancy so I probably won’t need to get anything new.

Here’s week 16 baby bump. Apparently baby is the size of an avocado. I should know this from the first time around!

16 Weeks

 

Leave a Reply

