Pregnancy

Baby Holl #2: 15 Week Update

A goal of mine this pregnancy is to post weekly updates like I did when I was pregnant with Charlotte. I’m just curious to see how this pregnancy will be in comparison – cravings, size, emotions, etc. I really hope I can keep up with it since it’s pretty crazy in our household at the moment as we just officially listed our house and are in search of a new home. Lots of emotions going on with that!

But anyway, here is Baby #2’s (who we have yet to give a nickname) update.

Currently: 15 weeks, 2 days.

Cravings: This kid only wants fast food and junk food. I really need to get better with my eating as I want to be as healthy as I can, but man, it’s difficult.

Weight Gain: Haven’t weighed in yet, but assuming around the 4 lbs. so far.

Sickness: Nope.

Sleep: Great. Although I would like to get more, I sleep very soundly.

Gender Prediction: I think boy, Jed thinks girl. We will be finding out, but not for a few more weeks.

Mood: Better now that I have more energy, but overwhelmed with everything going on, especially with trying to sell/find a home.

Symptoms: Nothing too bad, but certain smells, especially beef, are not pleasing. I’m glad it’s almost grilling season so we can cook outside and keep the smells outdoors.

Looking Forward To: Looking for a new home and spending as much time with Charlotte before she has to share her Mommy and Daddy. I’m also looking forward to start working out more to keep in better shape. It was hard with Jed traveling to make it to a class or get out, but now I have more availability.

Maternity Clothes: Jeggings are awesome, so I’m wearing those to avoid the maternity jeans as long as I can. So technically not yet, but it’s not far off.

And below is my first bump photo. The apple represents the size of the baby at 15 weeks. It doesn’t look like much of a bump, but that’s because my chest has basically quadrupled in size. Ugh.

15 Weeks_edited

2 thoughts on “Baby Holl #2: 15 Week Update

Leave a Reply

