Fun Facts · Mommyhood

Throw Back Thursday (#TBT)

So I have never done a TBT, but with the emergence of my daughter’s first tooth, I thought this was the perfect opportunity to share a little gem I found at my parent’s house.

A little back story.

When I was about 2 or 3 years old, I fell off a lawn chair at daycare – face first. I knocked my front teeth out and let’s just say that one of them didn’t come in for a few years – like, at least 4 years! I was the toothless wonder for a while. So, yeah, I had some bad luck with losing teeth. This letter was obviously a little later down the road.

Anyways, I thought it was hilarious and I really hope Charlotte has better luck with balance and teeth than her mom!

A Note to the Tooth Fairy
A Note to the Tooth Fairy

What I love About This:

1. I can only spell “believe” correctly once. Hmm…

2. Apparently I didn’t like my first signature (I have been known to be a perfectionist, except for the apparent misspelling).

3 I still distinctly remember being upset about this situation. I guess I needed the money 😉

Hope you got a little laugh from this post and happy Throw Back Thursday!

 

P.S. – My dad did not, and rightfully so, trust me around lawn chairs for quite a while. Now that I have a child, I understand as that was probably a VERY bad situation. Luckily, I don’t remember it! Sorry dad!

2 thoughts on “Throw Back Thursday (#TBT)

Leave a Reply

