Mommyhood · Pregnancy

One Year Ago Today

One year ago today changed our lives forever because this happened . . .

Pregnancy Test
Pregnancy Test

Okay, I actually took a test on November 25 last year, but it was a generic brand and I couldn’t tell if it was positive or not, so I bought a name-brand that I was sure I could read easily and took it on November 27. The results were pretty clear!

Jed was at work when I took it, so I texted him this photo.

I’m not going to lie, there was a FLOOD of emotions when I saw this – happiness, anxiety, nervousness, fear, and on and on.

But most of all, it was beautiful, and we were so happy because 40 weeks and 2 days later we welcomed our daughter, Charlotte.

Charlotte - Newborn
Charlotte – Newborn

And now she is almost four months old! I cannot believe it.

Charlotte - 3 Months
Charlotte – 3 Months

We love you to the moon and back baby girl!

2 thoughts on “One Year Ago Today

Leave a Reply

