Look What I Can Do · Randomness

Halloween Costumes

Simply put, I love Halloween. I guess I mostly love the dressing up and creativity of figuring out what to be! Especially when you’re dressing with someone else.

In honor of Halloween this week, I thought it would be fun to post some of my past costumes. This isn’t everything, but only what I could find photos of – and some of them I just tried on for fun! One year I even went as far as to dye my hair red! And not a light red mind you. A red, red. I wish I had a photo of that to post! (Maybe I’ll dig around and see if I can find it).

The robot costume was the first costume I’ve ever made myself (versus going out and buying parts of a costume). I was pretty proud of it as the “ear’s” lit up on the sides.

I think the hardest part every year of figuring out a costume is deciding what I want to be as there are always so many ideas! And then of course finding the items needed (without spending much money)!

What are you going to be for Halloween this year? What have you been in the past? Do you make your own costume(s)? Am I asking too many questions? 🙂

Stop back on Thursday to see what I’ve come up with for Charlotte and myself. I wish Jed were here so he could get in on the group costume fun, but we’ll have next year!

2 thoughts on “Halloween Costumes

  1. I have still not decided what I am going as this year…ruh roh. I have been thinking it would be cool for my husband to go as Tom Hanks in Castaway and I could go as Wilson, but I don’t know that we’ll be able to pull it off in time. (The other problem is not having many resources up here on our island.) I missed Halloween for quite a few years when I was in college because I was always working in haunted houses. Last year I dressed up as a zombie chef with a big bowl of brains, but it sort of backfired because most of the kids at trick-or-treat-street downtown were too scared to come over and get candy!

Leave a Reply

