Fun Facts · Pregnancy

Double Header

I can’t believe that today is not only our three-year anniversary, but also Miss Charlotte’s one-month! Time has flown by and I’m doing my best to cherish every moment of it.

Three years ago today I married my best friend in Kearney, Nebraska. I am truly astonished at how much we’ve grown over these past three years and I’m so excited to continue sharing our lives together and growing closer. There’s never a bad day when Jed is around and I believe that we truly do complement each other. And now we have a little protegé!

So, before I get into Charlotte’s one-month update, I want to say Happy 3rd Anniversary to my husband, Jed! I love you so much and can’t wait to spend the rest of my life with you and see what kind of trouble we can all get into.

Charlotte Mae – One Month Old

One Month!
One Month!

We had to take the photo quickly as she obviously cannot hold herself up yet. We did have one face plant during the process, but she didn’t seem to mind.

One Month
One Month

So what has the first month been like?

A little like this . . .

Likes: Pooping in the bouncer, smiling, making faces, “talking”, staring contests, looking around, car rides, sleeping on mom’s chest and mornings

Dislikes: Being swaddled, constriction, burping and reflux

I have to say, other than the reflux, Charlie is such a content little girl. Which makes her mommy very happy. Her favorite time of day is morning – between 6 a.m. and 10 a.m. – when she is really awake and loves smiling. Mommy is more of a night owl, so we’re working on our schedules. Charlie likes to be able to see what’s going on around her, lifting her head on my shoulder to see her surroundings. She is tracking things really well. We’re doing tummy time a little bit each day. She definitely has some strong little legs and arms and is constantly moving them. I could do without all the diaper explosions and laundry, but I was warned of it, so I guess it’s not unexpected. Although we have yet to take a bath for fun versus needing to get clean after a blowout. We had one of those this morning.

Jed was able to come home for a little bit over the holiday weekend to give her the first bottle! She took it like a champ. Daddy also got to witness her first tears. Luckily I was out running an errand because I’m not sure if I could have handled it. It was so nice to have him home, even if for a short period of time. It does make a lot of difference, especially at night when you’re so tired. But we’ve figured out travel schedules for the next few months so that we’re not apart for too long. Charlie will definitely be a well-traveled girl by the time Jed gets home in January.

We’re looking forward to the next month as it’s a busy one!

10 thoughts on “Double Header

  1. Happy Anniversary! Gorgeous wedding photos! Charlie is so cute. I love hearing about the day to day. We also plan to travel a lot with our little girl. I don’t think it’s as bad as people make it seem. xo

  2. Kearney, NE… did you go to UNK?? (I went to Doane for a year and ran track… we had lots of funny sayings about UNK). Anyway, HAPPY anniversary!! I can’t believe it’s been a month since Charlie was born! She’s adorbs!

  3. Gosh time flys by, already 1 month! I don’t feel like a month has passed in my pregnancy since she was born. Happy Anniversary, your wedding photos are stunning. Can’t wait to follow the month to month updates!

      1. You can write a post about it answering the ten questions that I posted. You can also nominate ten others and come up with ten questions of your own. You can mention that I nominated you and you can also put a Liebster Award image somewhere on your blog. If you go to appearance – widgets- image – and you copy the url of an liebster award sign where it asks for it you can also set up where you want the image to appear on your blog’s sidebar.

Leave a Reply

