Pregnancy

Baby Holl: 19 Weeks (Take Our Gender Poll)

19 Weeks
19 Weeks

I can’t even believe it! We’re (basically) halfway through our pregnancy. Time has sure flown by and there’s only more fun and excitement in store.

This past week has been pretty quiet on the baby front. I still feel their little kicks/punches/headbutts from time to time but they haven’t increased much yet. Over the weekend we decided to go look at some more furniture options for the nursery. We found this GREAT little store tucked away here in Des Moines that has tons of furniture options for babies to toddlers to teenagers – it’s called Suite Dreams. We definitely found some options we like, but I’m going to hold off on sharing those with you until we decide what we’re getting so I can show photos!

The bump is growing and I think I’ve passed that stage of looking like I ate one too many cheeseburgers. I don’t have photos yet, but as I have promised, I will post them soon enough.

I think the most exciting news is that in less than one week, we get to find out what we’re having (as long as the baby cooperates)! As I mentioned in an earlier post, there’s a pattern trending on the Holl side of the family with gender. From our oldest niece to our youngest nephew, the gender alternates with each of the six kids. So it goes girl, boy, girl, boy, girl, boy. So the question becomes – do we keep with the pattern or break it? We want to know what you think! Take our poll below and tell us if you think Baby Holl (a.k.a Sesame) is a girl or a boy.

Make sure to stop by next week as we reveal the gender! But now for the updates.

Currently: 19 weeks, 4 days

Cravings: Still eating tons of oranges. My sushi craving has ceased for now which is nice since I can’t have it.

Weight Gain: So far throughout the pregnancy I have gained about 9 lbs.

Sleep: I’ve definitely felt more tired lately, but I’m blaming the time change for that. I want my hour back (although I do like it being lighter out later).

Mood: Excited and happy (especially for next week). Although we are keeping the nursery gender-neutral, it will be nice to know what we’re having for some of those fun extras.

Symptoms: If there has been one thing about this pregnancy that’s stayed consistent, it would be my congestion. Again, I CANNOT wait for spring to arrive and hopefully be outside in fresh (warm) air. I had a little bit of lower abdominal cramping, but apparently that’s normal as the uterus grows.

Looking Forward To: Bet you can’t guess 🙂 Next Monday is the day! We’re also looking forward to spring and being able to be outside, take walks with the dogs and getting a garden growing so I can make more homemade salsa!

Clothes: Starting to wear some of the maternity pants for comfort, especially since most of my pants don’t have a lot of give.

Misc. News: Seeing as this is our first pregnancy, there have been a few things that I didn’t think about. I started this section to write them down without having to “categorize” them. One thing that I read about was hair and nail growth during pregnancy – and it’s true. My nails have probably never looked better and continue to grow very fast.

Before you leave, make sure you take our gender poll and then stop by next week as we make the big reveal. And have a fun and safe St. Patrick’s Day (and drink some green beer for me).

One thought on “Baby Holl: 19 Weeks (Take Our Gender Poll)

Leave a Reply

