Pregnancy

Baby Holl: 16 Weeks

IMG_2338

Jed and I have been pretty productive over the past week. We finally got all the furniture out of the guest room so we can start working on the nursery. We also picked up a sample of paint to test out. I’ll make sure to post before and after photos as we start working on it, but we still have a little cleaning to do in there.

Baby Holl is doing well. I know some people say they can start to feel the little one by week 16, but I haven’t been able to yet (that I know of).

I’m sure some of you want to start seeing photos of me and the bump, but I’m still not quite ready to go there. I promise I will start to post those soon, but until then, here’s a little something else we can share with you instead (that’s probably more interesting than me).

This was our little one at 12 weeks. Can you believe that?! We were amazed at how much we could see with a 3D ultrasound that early.

Baby Holl at 12 Weeks

So on to the details:

Currently: 16 weeks, 5 days.

Cravings: Fruit and spicy food. Definitely into the oranges, bananas, really any type of fruit that’s around. I love spicy food, so it’s not necessarily a craving, but we did go out for some thai food this weekend and it certainly hit the spot.

Weight Gain: Assuming around 5 lbs. Our scale at home isn’t really working so I will get a more accurate reading at our next appointment in two weeks.

Sickness: Nada.

Sleep: Getting the average amount. I have had a lot of very vivid and weird dreams over the past month or so. I’ve heard that is common during pregnancy.

Mood: Happy and excited. Sometimes a little moody, but I’m attributing that to the cold weather and not the pregnancy.

Symptoms: Congestion.

Looking Forward To: Painting the nursery and finding out what we’re having! We won’t find out until about mid-March, but it’s something we’re really looking forward to. In the next couple of posts we’ll ask you to take a guess at what we’re having. We have a little pattern going on in the family. Between the oldest niece and the youngest nephew in the family it alternates girl, boy, girl, boy, girl, boy. So the question becomes whether we’ll have a girl and keep the pattern going, or have a boy and break the pattern. But again, we have some time as they like to do the ultrasound between 19-21 weeks.

Clothes: Starting to get a little uncomfortable in my everyday clothes. Really wanting spring to come along so I don’t have to bundle up and layer so much.

That’s it for week 16. Make sure to stop back in the next couple of weeks to check out Baby’s progress and place your vote for girl or boy!

2 thoughts on “Baby Holl: 16 Weeks

Leave a Reply

