Pregnancy

Baby Holl: 15 Weeks

15 Weeks

This was a pretty slow week in Baby Holl’s world. Nothing too new or interesting to report on. I have been surfing the web quite a bit for inspiration and started following project nursery, which has tons of great ideas and they have weekly giveaways.

I also did “purchase” our first item for baby which was a sling from seven everyday slings. I received an offer for a free sling, so all I had to pay was the shipping. Seemed like a good deal to me and I’ve always been curious about these. I decided on the Northern Lights sling as I wanted something a little more neutral for long-term use.

But that’s about it for this week. On to the details:

Currently: 15 weeks, 5 days.

Cravings: Still craving the sushi, but I’m also craving more beef, so we’ve been eating more steaks and burgers lately. I’m not sure if it’s because we’ve been eating a lot of chicken or what, but chicken is off the menu for a little bit. Doesn’t sound appetizing to me at the moment (unless it’s cooked in very specific ways).

Weight Gain: Haven’t weighed in yet, but assuming around the 4 – 4.5 lb. range overall so far.

Sickness: Nope.

Sleep: Definitely getting enough.

Mood: Excited, excited, excited. I think it helps that I’m getting some energy back.

Symptoms: Still congested.

Looking Forward To: Getting the guest room empty to start working on the nursery (at least to paint it).

Hopefully there will be some more interesting news for week 16, but stay tuned as I have some other fun tidbits to share with you in the coming weeks.

Leave a Reply

