Look What I Can Do

Card Wrangling

Happy Sunday Fun-day!

I have successfully completed another Pinterest-inspired project. So of course, I wanted to show it off.

I’ve always kept cards from family and friends, but have never figured out what to do with them (other than put them in a basket intending to do something with them).

As I was perusing Pinterest, I came across this post and the old light bulb turned on. This was exactly what I was looking for to keep cards together and be able to display them.

So below is my version that I made from our wedding cards. Our wedding program was a two-sided fan and I had a few left over so I used those for covers.

This was the front of our program. I had some extra ribbon that we used for our program fans so I added that for a little more decoration to tie it all together.

I went through all our wedding cards and arranged them into the order I wanted, mixing and matching sizes and colors.

And the back of our program.

I had a lot of fun with this project re-reading all the cards. It was also super-easy to do and hardly took any time (or materials for that matter). I am definitely going to do this with cards from other events as well as with postcards I’ve received over the years!

Leave a Reply

