Look What I Can Do

Ink and Paper

As promised in an earlier post (Handmade cards), here are some more cards that I have made that I wanted to share.

Mother’s Day Card

This one was made specially for my mother. What I didn’t show in the below photo was that I also included a photo of me and my mom on the left hand side of the card.

Mother's Day Card - OutsideMothers Day Card - Inside

Sidenote: Making a heart out of buttons took a lot longer that I thought it would. Next one should take a lot less time (hopefully).

First Birthday Card

This card was for a little girl’s first birthday.

I cannot take credit for the inside quote as that was from Snapple’s Real Facts (which I love reading). I thought it was funny and appropriate for a Spring birthday.

First Birthday Card - OutsideFirst Birthday - Inside

That’s all I have for now. I’m working on some ideas for some upcoming birthdays/events so as always – stay tuned to see more.

One thought on “Ink and Paper

Leave a Reply

