Look What I Can Do

Handmade Cards

I have recently started making/writing my own cards for people. I love finding just the right card for that special person and occasion and will seriously spend an hour in the card aisle at the store reading every card. While I still love searching for that perfect card at the store, I figured this would be much easier and more fun – not to mention more meaningful to the recipient (hopefully).

So here are a couple of photos of two cards I’ve done thus far.

This first one was for our nephew’s first birthday.

ImageImage This one was for my sister-in-law’s wedding.

Image

Image

I do have to note that I did not come up with the quote for the inside of the wedding card – that came from a quote on Pinterest that I really liked.

I’ve got a couple of good ones planned for the upcoming months, so I’ll make sure to post photos of them (after they’ve been received, of course).

One thought on “Handmade Cards

Leave a Reply

