Randomness

Inaugural Post

Hello and welcome to my first blog post (as if you didn’t know that by the headline).

My name is Katie. This is a blog about my life. And my current curiosities. I enjoy writing and wanted to get back into it, so here I am writing about everything and nothing. But first, a little bit about me.

10 Things about Katie:

1. I grew up in Minnesota, but currently live in Des Moines, Iowa
2. I prefer real books (ink and paper)
3. I have an awesome husband
4. We have hilarious dogs (which you will hear about in posts)
5. I probably own more Disney movies than the average 6-year old (most are on VHS)
5. Yes, we still own a VHS player
6. I don’t have any hidden talents (that I know of yet)
7. I am middle-brained (I took an online test, so it’s got to be legit – right?)
8. We own three – yes, three – turntables. We love us some vinyl.
9. I love cardigans and scarves
10. I am a middle child (I have two wonderful brothers)

Well, I guess that’s me in a nutshell. Stay tuned to see what I’m up to and what curiosities have been piqued.

2 thoughts on “Inaugural Post

Leave a Reply

